To correctly view this site, you need a modern browser compatible with cascading style sheets

Login:
Pwd:
 Remember me
or  create a new account

August 22nd 2021

So-Cal Hoedown
San Pedro (Los Angeles) (CA)

«  »
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31 
You are here:  >home >concerts >concert archive >gig details

May 21 2004 @ Freebird Live Jacksonville Beach, FL

Previous Show Next Show
Rating : 10Rating : 10Rating : 10Rating : 10Rating : 10Rating : 10Rating : 10Rating : 10Rating : 10Rating : 102 votes
1 review1 review
55 photos55 photos55 photos55 photos55 photos55 photos55 photos55 photos+55 photos
No video has yet been linked.0 linked video
No recording has yet been submitted.0 recording
3 'hoodsters in attendance3 'hoodsters in attendance3 'hoodsters in attendance3 'hoodsters

On Stage

Angelo C. Moore (v, sax, thr, per)
John Norwood Fisher (eb, b, v)
John Steward (d)
Rocky George (eg)
Torrel Ruffin (eg)
Dre Gipson (key, v)
Dre Holmes (t, eg, g, v)

Setlist

1. Unyielding Conditioning
2. Party At Ground Zero
3. Beergut
4. Freddie's Dead Intro was "Junkie's Prayer"
5. Another Generation
6. They All Have Abandoned Their Hopes
7. Cheyenne Star Forever Moore
8. Ma & Pa
9. Jackass Brigade
10. Are You Wid It
11. Lyin' Ass Bitch
12. The Suffering
13. Alcoholic
14. Subliminal Fascism
15. Sunless Saturday
--Encore--
16. It All Kept Startin' Over Again [not played]
17. Everyday Sunshine
18. Bonin' in the Boneyard
19. Ugly [not played]

Photos

55 photos

© Jamie Elliott

© Jamie Elliott

© Jamie Elliott

© Jamie Elliott

© Jamie Elliott
View more photos from this gig

Videos

0 video
No YouTube video has been linked yet.

Reviews

1 review
Review by Duasoul on Jun 08 2004 

Oh what a perfect night to see a Fishbone show! And Jacksonville Beach was the perfect stage for a show like this.

It seemed as if everybody from Jacksonville was at the beach that night. A large Ampitheatre across the street from the freebird was playing an outside movie, so there were easily more than 500 individuals sitting out on the lawn enjoying their night. My friend, Matt, and I walked over the the club to take some photos of the guy's equipment and ran into Pastor Dre along the way. He remembered us from a couple of nights ago, and said he was glad to see us for another night of delightful mayhem. We got to the club, and the asshole frontman refused to let us in eventhough Steward had told him to. Instead we went to dinner with our girls and waited for the doors to open.

We talked to Angelo a bit, who was wearing a dress-like outfit that I hadn't seen him wear since I was about 11 years old. It was a black/gold dress thing that I saw him wear at Lollapalooza '93(my 2nd fishbone experience). We also got to talk to John a little bit, who apologized profusely about the front door guy. He also told me that Tori would not be in attendance tonight, because he had to fly back home the night before to do something he had previously promised to do. I was kinda bummed by that, but I knew that the show would be great nonetheless.

The show was phenominal indeed. They played the same setlist they had the other night, but they also played the songs that they couldn't the night before too. Some highlights of the show included:

-Angelo dropping during the gospel rendition of "Junkie's Prayer" and having the spirits shake'em. Dre proceeded to fan him off with a towel.

-Norwood requesting that anyone could buy him some "satan sauce" if they would like. Satan sauce was tequila and red bull.

-Hearing "Beergut" again was just phenominal with the outro.

-Much repect for Rocky keeping his cool when a random drunk guy kept grabbing his guitar headstock. Rocky would just give the guy a death stare.

-"Everyday Sunshine" was incredible. I also got to sing some of Chris's parts of the song with Angelo. That was an unforgettable moment in the least.

The show was absolutley incredible as a Fishbone show usually is. I was proud of my girlfriend, who held her own in the pit the whole show. I also had to hip check some guys that came close to knocking her. Norwood came straight to her and her friend after the show and thanked them for being in the front row. He said that cleavage always makes for a good sight during the performance.

I kinda missed the double guitar attack, but that was only because I had experienced it the night before.Had I not seen it, I doubt I would have even thought about it. Rocky is a MONSTER on guitar!

Wow, what a show. Now I have to sit back and wait for the USS Fishbone to roll my way another day.....

-Jamie

<<<

Live Recordings

0 live recording
If you have a recording of this show, please share it with the familyhood !

Fishbone & Freebird Live

Fishbone played already at Freebird Live 5 times.
>April 06, 2003Rating : 9Rating : 9Rating : 9Rating : 9Rating : 9Rating : 9Rating : 9Rating : 9Rating : 9Rating : 9 14 photosNo video has yet been linked.1 reviewAn ordered setlist was submittedNo recording has yet been submitted.4 'hoodsters in attendance
>May 07, 2005Rating : 8.5Rating : 8.5Rating : 8.5Rating : 8.5Rating : 8.5Rating : 8.5Rating : 8.5Rating : 8.5Rating : 8.5Rating : 8.5 9 photosNo video has yet been linked.3 reviewsAn ordered setlist was submittedNo recording has yet been submitted.5 'hoodsters in attendance
>May 08, 2005Rating : 8Rating : 8Rating : 8Rating : 8Rating : 8Rating : 8Rating : 8Rating : 8Rating : 8Rating : 8 No photo has yet been submitted.1 video2 reviewsAn ordered setlist was submittedNo recording has yet been submitted.6 'hoodsters in attendance
>May 01, 2007 No photo has yet been submitted.No video has yet been linked.No review has yet been submitted.The setlist has not yet been submitted.No recording has yet been submitted.3 'hoodsters in attendance
>November 15, 2007 No photo has yet been submitted.3 videosNo review has yet been submitted.The setlist has not yet been submitted.No recording has yet been submitted.1 'hoodster in attendance
Fishbone is not scheduled to play Freebird Live anytime soon.

 

© 2003-2020 fishbonelive.org [about / copyrights] webmaster@fishbonelive.orgChateau Mariage Belgique