To correctly view this site, you need a modern browser compatible with cascading style sheets

Login:
Pwd:
 Remember me
or  create a new account
«  »
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031 
You are here:  >home >concerts >concert archive >gig details

May 15 2011 @ Le Plan Ris Orangis, FR

Previous Show Next Show
Rating : 8.16Rating : 8.16Rating : 8.16Rating : 8.16Rating : 8.16Rating : 8.16Rating : 8.16Rating : 8.16Rating : 8.16Rating : 8.166 votes
3 reviews3 reviews3 reviews3 reviews
26 photos26 photos26 photos26 photos26 photos26 photos26 photos26 photos+26 photos
2 videos2 videos2 linked videos
No recording has yet been submitted.0 recording
10 'hoodsters in attendance10 'hoodsters in attendance10 'hoodsters in attendance10 'hoodsters in attendance10 'hoodsters in attendance10 'hoodsters in attendance10 'hoodsters in attendance10 'hoodsters in attendance+10 'hoodsters

On Stage

Angelo C. Moore (v, sax, thr, per)
John Norwood Fisher (eb, b, v)
Walter Kibby III (v, t)
John Steward (d)
Rocky George (eg)
Dre Gipson (key, v)
Jay Armant (tb, v)

Setlist

1. Unyielding Conditioning
2. The Suffering with Rub A Dub Soldier
3. I Wish I Had a Date
4. Cholly
5. Everyday Sunshine
6. Ma & Pa
7. Date Rape
8. "Simon Says" The Kingpin
9. Deep Inside
10. Bonin' in the Boneyard
11. Question of Life
12. A Selection
13. Behind Closed Doors
14. What Have I Done ?
15. Cheyenne Star Forever Moore
16. Alcoholic With Institutionalized during the break
17. Skankin' to the Beat
18. Party At Ground Zero
--Encore--
19. Freddie's Dead
20. Let Dem Ho's Fight
21. Give it Up
22. Sunless Saturday

Photos

26 photos

© nadia-gregory


© nadia-gregory

© nadia-gregory

© nadia-gregory
View more photos from this gig

Videos

2 videos
Title:Angelo's diving during Alcoholic
Author:everlastbe
Description:Paris Le Plan May 2011
Length:00:43:00
Published:Jan 15 2013 10:02:02
 
Title:Fishbone au Plan HD 15-05-2011.mpg
Author:Fredegom
Description:THE FISHBONE en concert 15 mai 2011 au Plan (Ris Orangis)
Length:06:51:00
Published:Jul 10 2011 10:25:03
 

Reviews

3 reviews
Review by Everlastbe on May 20 2011 

 

Fishbone in Paris: my 3rd date this tour and a lot of expectations from my side.

First getting to hangout with Johnfou once again was one my personal highlights. We had a bite, and several drinks and then we arrived to the venue which is about 30 minutes by train from central Paris.

After seeing Lionel once again, second highlight of the evening, Stephane is back as the merchandising guy! I really enjoyed the small chat with him.

The first band was finishing and sounded and looked like RHCP but not like 20 years ago...

Then 7.30 PM Angelo gets on stage, and I'm thinking "wow, they start early, they are going to play at least more than 3 hours"

Unyielding kicks in and I'm all like "what's going on? this is not the Parisian crowd I'm used to, are they under pills or what?" 

Then Dre starts Rub A Dub Soldier and I get even more worried as a security guy comes and very unkindly prevents me from holding Dre's leg so that he doesn't fall, that simple gesture makes Dre go back on stage without putting the audience on fire as he usually does...

The entire band stare at each other wondering WTF happens. What followed was to me just amazing, I had in front of me one of the best shows Fishbone ever put up just because they had to go and fetch the audience, some songs generated madness for 1 or 2 minutes and then it stopped as quickly as it apppeared. It only went wild during Sunless Saturday - unfortunately that was the last song... because everyone had to be out by 10.00 PM

Anyways, a great show as usual, Dirty Walt and Jay were on FIRE!!! Angelo did all he could to get the crowd on fire, including swimming to the back, getting to the sono and jumping back and I got to listen 4 extra songs compared to my previous show (What I've done - just superb - Freddy - Cheyenne and DEEP INSIDE! which I seemed to be the only one to really enjoy..)

Fishbone is still RED HOT even if the sleepy/strange crowd and the dum security guy spoiled a bit of the pleasure.

Then I got to speak to everyone before being kicked out by the venue security, gave back Rocky what he lost in Brussels and received a nice gift for Timot. On the way back to Paris, Johnfou and myself got to chat with a guy from Lyon who was also very cool and who made a lot of efforts to be there. 

They are coming back in August and I'll be there whether the crowd is shitty or not, Fishbone is still worth the travel!

 

<<<

Review by Johnfou on May 21 2011 

Superb Show indeed, Mr Everlastbe ! It was great hearing all these songs from "In your Face". Walter Kibby back on the vocals and trumpet sure makes a whole difference from what we've heard these last 5 years! The band had a great amount of energy to give that night but the crowd was not trying to push things further...
This is the second time I go and see the band play in that ...

>>>

Review by Nijumu on Jan 11 2013 

live report in french : http://sparkaye.blogspot.fr/2011/05/fishbone-ce-soir.html

et photos : https://www.flickr.com/photos/a-k-photography/sets/72157626628506991/with/5735323490/

Live Recordings

0 live recording
If you have a recording of this show, please share it with the familyhood !

Fishbone & Le Plan

Fishbone played already at Le Plan once.
>October 15, 2006Rating : 9.42Rating : 9.42Rating : 9.42Rating : 9.42Rating : 9.42Rating : 9.42Rating : 9.42Rating : 9.42Rating : 9.42Rating : 9.42 9 photosNo video has yet been linked.4 reviewsAn ordered setlist was submitted1 recording8 'hoodsters in attendance
Fishbone is not scheduled to play Le Plan anytime soon.

 

© 2003-2019 fishbonelive.org [about / copyrights] webmaster@fishbonelive.orgChateau Mariage Belgique