To correctly view this site, you need a modern browser compatible with cascading style sheets

Login:
Pwd:
 Remember me
or  create a new account
«  »
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031 
You are here:  >home >concerts >concert archive >gig details

Apr 27 2011 @ Underworld London, UK

Previous Show Next Show
Rating : 8.5Rating : 8.5Rating : 8.5Rating : 8.5Rating : 8.5Rating : 8.5Rating : 8.5Rating : 8.5Rating : 8.5Rating : 8.52 votes
2 reviews2 reviews2 reviews
33 photos33 photos33 photos33 photos33 photos33 photos33 photos33 photos+33 photos
3 videos3 videos3 videos3 linked videos
No recording has yet been submitted.0 recording
5 'hoodsters in attendance5 'hoodsters in attendance5 'hoodsters in attendance5 'hoodsters in attendance5 'hoodsters in attendance5 'hoodsters

On Stage

Angelo C. Moore (v, sax, thr, per)
John Norwood Fisher (eb, b, v)
Walter Kibby III (v, t)
John Steward (d)
Rocky George (eg)
Dre Gipson (key, v)
Jay Armant (tb, v)

Setlist

2. Unyielding Conditioning
3. The Suffering No Rub A Dub Soldier because no Dre
4. Cholly
5. I Wish I Had a Date
6. Everyday Sunshine
7. A Selection
8. Ma & Pa
9. Skankin' to the Beat
10. Date Rape
11. "Simon Says" The Kingpin
12. Give it Up
13. Bonin' in the Boneyard
14. Let Dem Ho's Fight
15. Sunless Saturday
--Encore--
16. Alcoholic Institutionalized by ST during the break
17. Lyin' Ass Bitch [not played]
18. Party At Ground Zero

Photos

33 photos

© Marc Mahon

© Marc Mahon

© Marc Mahon

© Marc Mahon

© Marc Mahon
View more photos from this gig

Videos

3 videos
Title:Fishbone Bonin' In The Boneyard
Author:angelo7302
Description:Fishbone Bonin' In The Boneyard live in London April 27th 2011
Length:04:11:00
Published:Apr 29 2011 09:49:51
 
Title:Ma & Pa
Author:everlastbe
Description:Intense crowd in London April 2011
Length:00:55:00
Published:Jan 15 2013 10:00:07
 
Title:Fishbone - Date Rape (Live)
Author:MrDaiSax
Description:Live at Camden underworld - 27/04/11
Length:04:09:00
Published:Apr 28 2011 11:07:41
 

Reviews

2 reviews
Review by Everlastbe on Apr 29 2011 

Got to the venue and met Lionel loaded like a donkey as he was on his way to several Fishbone shows in the UK and King's X in Holland. Found the tour bus and a very sleepy Norwood came out of it (they landed 6 hours before). Met some nice English "show virgins" too, very cool and extremely happy after the show. I'm not sure if Angelo let the girl go after he carried her backstage on his back while she kept kissing her head...

Two first acts (making the Fishbone show last only 1h40): Broken Nose and Random Hand. I really liked Broken Nose.

Before the Fishbone show, the venue got packed (I would say 300-350 people there). Material for Fishbone got brought on stage and no keyboards! :( Dre didn't make it but apparently he will be on the rest of the European tour. Technicians struggled for several minutes with the theremin and Wood's basses. At the beginning of Unyielding and the Suffering Angelo and Wet Daddy were sending very dark looks at the technical staff but then it got perfect - Rocky on the left (!) could be heard perfectly.

Didn't have a chance to grab the setlist but it was hot and I could only concentrate on Dirty Walt, he was on fire and so was Rocky. Only Lyin' Ass Bitch which was on the setlist wasn't played. The crowd went crazy from the first notes and didn't stop until the end. I was so happy to hear Simon says, I wish I had a date, A selection but most of all Skankin' to the Beat, the new trombone guy is very good, vocally and with his instrument. Encores: Alcoholic had the Suicidal Tendencies' institutionalized part during it's break, Party at Ground Zero was epic, so I was a happy chap again - still the best live band in the world. Looking forward to see them in Brussels soon (with Dre!).

<<<

Review by Karlos on May 02 2011 

Can't believe Fishbone play such small venues now - feel so lucky to see them in such surroundings when I think about the size of venues I first saw them at back in the early 90's. Great gig, Angelo and Norwood not happy with the stage set up at first but was all sorted by an amazing Cholly which I've not heard live for ages. Great to see Dirty Walt back again and the new Trombonist made a grea...

>>>

Live Recordings

0 live recording
If you have a recording of this show, please share it with the familyhood !

Fishbone & Underworld

Fishbone played already at Underworld 4 times.
>October 18, 2002 2 photosNo video has yet been linked.3 reviewsThe setlist has not yet been submitted.No recording has yet been submitted.6 'hoodsters in attendance
>July 16, 2003 No photo has yet been submitted.No video has yet been linked.1 reviewAn ordered setlist was submittedNo recording has yet been submitted.4 'hoodsters in attendance
>May 23, 2014Rating : 9Rating : 9Rating : 9Rating : 9Rating : 9Rating : 9Rating : 9Rating : 9Rating : 9Rating : 9 5 photos1 video1 reviewThe setlist has not yet been submitted.No recording has yet been submitted.2 'hoodsters in attendance
>August 11, 2018Rating : 6Rating : 6Rating : 6Rating : 6Rating : 6Rating : 6Rating : 6Rating : 6Rating : 6Rating : 6 5 photosNo video has yet been linked.No review has yet been submitted.An ordered setlist was submittedNo recording has yet been submitted.2 'hoodsters in attendance
Fishbone is not scheduled to play Underworld anytime soon.

 

© 2003-2021 fishbonelive.org [about / copyrights] webmaster@fishbonelive.orgChateau Mariage Belgique