To correctly view this site, you need a modern browser compatible with cascading style sheets

Login:
Pwd:
 Remember me
or  create a new account

December 3rd 2021

Soma
San Diego (CA)

«  »
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031 
You are here:  >home >concerts >concert archive >gig details

Sep 08 2015 @ Thunderbird Cafe Pittsburgh, PA

Previous Show Next Show
Rating : 8.5Rating : 8.5Rating : 8.5Rating : 8.5Rating : 8.5Rating : 8.5Rating : 8.5Rating : 8.5Rating : 8.5Rating : 8.52 votes
2 reviews2 reviews2 reviews
4 photos4 photos4 photos4 photos4 photos
8 videos8 videos8 videos8 videos8 videos8 videos8 videos8 videos8 linked videos
No recording has yet been submitted.0 recording
4 'hoodsters in attendance4 'hoodsters in attendance4 'hoodsters in attendance4 'hoodsters in attendance4 'hoodsters

On Stage

Setlist

The setlist hasn't been submitted yet, please encode it if you can.

Photos

4 photos

© Flyin' jay

© Norwood Fisher

© jess311greens

Videos

8 videos
Title:downtown brown...at the thunderbird cafe
Author:airbrake1
Description:
Length:08:15:00
Published:Sep 09 2015 03:51:24
 
Title:fishbone...at the thunderbird cafe...9-8-2015...part 1
Author:airbrake1
Description:
Length:06:56:00
Published:Sep 09 2015 03:51:34
 
Title:fishbone...at the thunderbird cafe...9-8-2015...part 3
Author:airbrake1
Description:
Length:12:35:00
Published:Sep 09 2015 03:51:15
 
Title:fishbone...at the thunderbird cafe...9-8-2015...part 4
Author:airbrake1
Description:
Length:06:26:00
Published:Sep 09 2015 03:51:12
 
Title:fishbone...at the thunderbird cafe...9-8-2015...part 5
Author:airbrake1
Description:
Length:05:04:00
Published:Sep 09 2015 03:51:10
 
View more videos from this gig

Reviews

2 reviews
Review by Nijumu on Sep 09 2015 

Tonight We Were Blessed By The Presence Of Billy Bass Nelson. Funkadelic In The House!

Nice review of the show : http://www.readjunk.com/reviews/live...

>>>

Review by Sawf dookie on Sep 15 2015 

Great show as usual. Paul Hampton (key, v) was not in attendance for this show. I don't know if he is out of the band or just out for the gig.

Set list included the usual Fishbone songs like Cholly, Sunless Saturday, Bonin, Everyday Sunshine, I wish I had a Date, etc... It was a nice pleasant surprise to hear a couple Unstuck tracks. If I recall they did Kung Fu Grip and Whipper Snapper.

It was packed with people and HOT as balls in the venue!! So much so that Rocky George wouldn't come out for an encore which at first it I didn't think was going to happen because Walt said it was too damn hot to be coming back out for a encore. But they did and played Party At Ground Zero which sounded pretty damn good considering they didn't have any guitars for the song. Fishbone wanted to play small clubs and that's what they got at the Thunderbird. It was a great show and I hope the sold out concert gets Fishbone back in the Burgh again soon!! 

<<<

Live Recordings

0 live recording
If you have a recording of this show, please share it with the familyhood !

Fishbone & Thunderbird Cafe

Fishbone is not scheduled to play Thunderbird Cafe anytime soon.

 

© 2003-2021 fishbonelive.org [about / copyrights] webmaster@fishbonelive.orgChateau Mariage Belgique